• Dr. Subramaniam’s lab identifies cell-cell transport mechanisms of neurodegenerative disease protein.
  • Dr. Subramaniam’s team identifies mechanisms underlying neuronal vulnerability in the brain.


  • Dr. Uri Nimrod Ramírez Jarquín won the Robert M Sandelman Award for Scientific Excellence for discovering a new regulator of L-DOPA induced dyskinesia.
  • Dr. Manish Sharma won honorable mention by Robert M Sandelman Awards Committee for his discovery of Rhes as a novel regulator of striatal vulnerability via mitophagy mechanisms.
  • Drs. Manish Sharma and Uri Nimrod Ramírez Jarquín both won the best poster awards in Scripps Science Fest for their exciting research.


  • Dr. Srinivasa Subramaniam receives funding to study the connection between aging and Huntington’s disease




  • Scripps Florida Scientists Win $2.1 Million to Study Protein Linked to Parkinson’s Disease
    Read coverage in the Sun Sentinel
  • Scripps Florida Study Points to Drug Target for Huntington’s Disease
    Read coverage in Medical News Today
  • Dr. Srini Subramaniam awarded Alzheimer’s disease grant
  • Dr. Srini Subramaniam and researchers Drs. Richa Tyagi, Neelam Shahani and Solomon Snyder identify novel mechanisms of protein synthesis.
    Read the study


  • Dr. William Pryor wins Robert M. Sandelman Award for Scientific Excellence, 2014
  • Dr. Neelam Shahani and co-researchers identify novel connection between DISC1, a schizophrenia-related protein, and APP, the Alzheimer disease protein.
  • Dr. William Pryor wins Alzheimer’s drug discovery foundation travel award, 
  • Dr. Srini Subramaniam and Dr. William Pryor identified new pathway leading to Huntington‘s disease
    Read the study, and coverage in
  • Drs. Srini Subramaniam, Neelam Shahani, and William Pryor identified a new regulator of Alzheimer disease pathway
    Read coverage in the Economic Times and Avail Clinical


  • Dr. Srini Subramaniam featured in the Palm Beach Post
  • Dr. Srini Subramaniam featured in bloomer Radio Show
  • Sofia Karabasevic, summer intern in Subramaniam lab, is selected for the Scripps Summer Undergraduate Research Fellows (SURF).